Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy. We'd love to have your feedback!

Historical City of Burlington, NJ

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Carenmae00 about 5 hours ago

Fried Fish & 4 Wings w/2 sides

The food is Amazing !!! the mac n cheese is soooo good ! the potato salad is good as well !!! The whiting was very fresh !!! I recommend this platter you will NOT be disappointed .

Prissy750 8 days ago

Appetizer Sampler

Simply amazing

Deborah46robinson 21 days ago

1 Piece of Swai (Catfish) w/2 Sides

The food is amazing 👏...bought my family here one night and they couldn't stop talking about the food here. They also give you a nice portion of food.

Stephen 28 days ago

1 Piece of Swai (Catfish) w/2 Sides

@TriStateBlack has visited Ms. NANCY'S Taste of Soul and can say it is the best soul food in the area. A must visit if you are in thr Tri-State area. Call ahead because it gets packed quick. Thata how good it is. From the chicken to the seafood, and beyond every dish is made to perfection. Your treated like a true guest of Ms. Nancy. Make sure you meet the owner when you go. 5 stars!

Muse about 1 month ago

10 Fried Shrimp

The food at Taste of Soul is fresh and amazing. The atmosphere is comfortable, I felt at home. I definitely recommend. They support and help local businesses as well. I hosted an event and I felt very supported. I look forward to. Hosting another event there soon. I will continue to refer and strongly recommend!!!!

Quantaste about 7 hours ago

10 Wingettes

Pinapple jerk is so delicious!!Especially when you get the pinapple jerk wings its like a jazz concert In Your Mouth.

No1pandora2001 12 days ago

1 Turkey Wing w/2 Sides

I had the turkey that was well seasoned and fall off the bone tender. The greens were very good and the yams exceptional.

Jwinfrey817 22 days ago

2. Signature Sweet Potato Waffle & Chicken of Fish (Swai or Whiting)

My family have tried numerous dishes on many different occasions. The sweet potato waffles and chicken is like nothing I've ever tasted! It is definitely in my top 3 favs. The oxtails, seasoned and gravy'd perfectly! I cannot leave out my entire family's favorite drink, Ms Nancy's Passion Tea! We are from up north and whenever we visit we leave with food and at least 20 bottles of this tea, I kid you not!! Aside from the great food, the establishments vibe is amazing and their customer service is excellent. Ms Nancy is very hands on and super personable. Overall this restaurant gets 5 stars from us!!

Deliscia about 1 month ago

Brown Stew Oxtails

I had the oxtails with rice and beans and cabbage. I have to say this place is amazing . The food is delicious and has its own taste. My husband had the Turkey Wings and he said they were phenominal. I am glad this place is very close to my home and will try and attend the events. They really season the food perfectly. I have reccomended this place to eveyone.

Waynette10 about 2 months ago

6. Crispy Fried Chicken

Let me tell you this. Most places claim to have theee best soul food but! Ms. Nancy really knows what she is doing at taste of soul! The food is sooo fresh. Crispier, lighter and very delicious. The staff there every employee is so sweet and down to earth. In all honest I feel taste of souls is the best not only food wise but atmosphere wise as well everyone do your selfs a favor and try the best soul food in Nj you won't be sorry. For real



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2021:
Coming soon

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA